april in review // hello may

april

my life

i successfully played pranks on April fools

my family had a wonderful Easter meal and Jason, Katy, and the girls and my grandparents from both sides came over to join us! We hadΒ a good ole’ time!
DSC_4358
(not pictured ^ the scrumptious dessert πŸ˜€ )

i went on a trip with my family to see friends in S.C.

i went to Hamrick’s and got a cute shirt for $8

DSC_4524

i went to Zaxby’s (we don’t have a Zaxby’s where we live 😦 )

i saw boone’s cave and Daniel Boone’s parents graves

DSC_4486
DSC_4492
DSC_4449

i babysat my nieces for a whole week with Kristen

kristen, ben, me, chloe, bella, emma, and napoleon rode in kristen’s Buick. We were so squished and Napoleon almost got sick on ben and I (car sickness).
(Napoleon has gotten really big, so you can imagine πŸ˜‰ )

DSC_4947

i saw some friends from VA. at boone’s cave by accident! It was so neat!! πŸ˜€

my nieces

chloe: * walks in my room * It’s so hot outside. I felt like a volcano.
me: a volcano?
chloe: yeah. I almost blowed up.

bella: * holds a belt up to her hair so it’s going down her back * Look! I’m Rapunzel!

emma running around with babydoll glasses on her head

DSC_4790

me getting sick and Emma wanting to keep feeling my forehead. She’s so cute! πŸ˜€

having a long conversation with Bella about “what is a teenager?” and “what is an adult?”

Bella asking where napoleon is like, “where he is?”

me and bella:Β * singing “motherΒ knows best” from Tangled together *Β Β 
bella: *
stops when we get to “listen to your mumsy” * * she looks at me in
concentration * what is a mumsy?

thankful for

homemade French fries made by Ben

DSC_4951

playing piano in church

my sister Katy singing a song with me so I wouldn’t have to sing a solo!! THANK YOU!! πŸ˜€

boat rides with my siblings

my bed πŸ˜€

making bread for a friend from church that was recovering from surgery

traveling with my family

DSC_4459

visiting a church while on our trip on Wednesday evening

getting treated out to Cracker Barrel

babysitting my nieces

having friends come over to the house while babysitting

chinese food!!!

DSC_4891

hot showers

may goals

read two new books

try a new recipe

read Joshua through the book of Ruth in my Bible

pass out 20 Bible tracts

finish 11th grade so i can start my Summer

be ready for my piano recital in June

 

 

So that’s just a very small peek into my April!! It was a great month and hopefully May will be just as good!!!

- maddy

Β lets talk

how was your April?
favorite thing about the month?
what are some of your goals for May?

14 thoughts on “april in review // hello may

  1. My friend travels around the country singing for the Lord. She LOVES Hamericks! She’s always talking about her closet he’s she bought there! I wish there was one closer to me! Thanks for your Blog, Maddy! It’s so encouraging to see young people living for the Lord! πŸ’•

    Like

    1. We don’t have a Hamricks where we live either, but when we go to S.C. we always stop by! πŸ˜€
      Thank you so much for commenting, Chayah Grace! It means a lot to me!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Do you come to SC often :)? That’s where I live! Also, I used to live in VA :D.
    Your puppy and your nieces are cuuuuuute!!! “What IS a Mumsy?” LOVE! Haha :).
    Maybe I should start adding goals to my month wrap up posts, it sounds like a fun motivational idea… except for the fact that I don’t even have my April wrap up posted yet. I’m a terrible blogger…
    Loved this post :)!!!

    Like

    1. Well, not as often I would like. We have some good friends that live in S.C. that we try to visit every so often. πŸ™‚
      Aren’t they?? And my nieces are always saying such cute things! That’s why I made the “My Nieces” part in my monthly post! πŸ˜€
      I knew that if I put my monthly goals up for everybody to see it might make me try even harder to get them done! πŸ˜€
      You’re not a terrible blogger. Did you see the date mine was posted? 😦
      Thank you for reading, Bri! πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Wonderful review! How did the babysitting go? Thankful for: “my bed”–that’s hilarious! πŸ˜€ Our April went fine and way too fast! We have five birthdays in April and May–two in April and three in May! I did a writing challenge last month and was able to write over 21,000 words! Go me! :p I’m doing another challenge this month, so we’ll see how it goes! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you, Rosalyn!
      The babysitting went great! I really miss being over at Jason and Katy’s house and watching them!
      That’s good. I know. The year is just slipping by way too fast.
      Well tell everybody Happy Birthday from me! πŸ˜€
      Oh wow! Maybe I need to start doing a writing challenge! πŸ˜€
      What’s the other challenge you’re doing?

      Like

      1. Yeah, I can’t wait to have nieces and nephews! πŸ™‚
        The other challenge is a writing challenge again! In trunking to write 10,000 words this month! Pray for me … it’s been slow so far! I actually have over 140 pages in the book, but I’m not even close to being finished! πŸ˜‰ *falls over backwards*
        Have you read any of White Christmas? Looking forward to reading you’re prologue! πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. It’s so much fun! I hope I’ll have a little nephew soon! πŸ˜€ I actually just got to hold a newborn baby boy that belongs to a family in our church. He was SO CUTE!!! I love babies! πŸ˜€
        Woah!!!! That’s a lot! I’ve given myself the challenge (starting this upcoming week) of writing a chapter a week.
        I’ll definitely be praying for you, but you can do this! πŸ˜‰
        I actually just sent you an email about it! I read the whole thing and it was SO GOOD!! You did a great job!

        Like

    1. Hello Audrey! Napoleon is actually even cuter in person! Plus he’s REALLY sweet! πŸ˜€
      Aww thanks! πŸ˜€
      It was amazing! I hope yours was too!
      Thank you so much for stopping by!

      Like

i love getting comments, but make sure to keep them clean and honoring to the Lord. thank you! :)

