my testimony // how I got saved

my testimony 1

I was saved at the age of five on November 13, 2005!
When I was five, my Mama was one of my church primary teachers. On the Sunday I was saved, I was the only student in the class. Mama taught about Jesus dying on the cross and being raised up from the dead the third day. I had heard that story quite a few times, but something finally clicked within me, and I realized that Jesus had died for me. Me.
I realized that I was a sinner. So I got down on my knees and prayed and asked God to forgive me of my sins. I asked Him to wash me clean from all my sin, make me a new creature and to save me.
After I finished praying, I felt so different! I was so happy! 🙂 After the church service was over, I ran into the church, gave my Daddy a hug and told him what had happened. He, and the rest of my church family were very excited!

I would love to hear your testimony, so leave a comment below!

- maddy

 

 

 

What is your testimony?

 

4 thoughts on “my testimony // how I got saved

  1. Thank you so much for giving your testimony!

    I was saved on May 27, 2006 and I was six! 🙂 We were at one of the churches we were visiting while on debutation and Olivia helped me! I too ran to Daddy and told him! 🙂

    -Rosalyn

    Like

i love getting comments, but make sure to keep them clean and honoring to the Lord. thank you! :)

